Happy feet

Yesterday an amazing thing happened: when I was walking in the city, I noticed that my feet actually enjoyed it! It was nice to feel my soles touching the ground – I can’t even recall when in my life I have experienced this.

I can imagine it could be something like how little kids walk: joyfully putting one feet on the ground, after the other, discovering what they can do…

Three months ago, when I stepped out of the house and reached the bottom of the street, I already had to stop for a short break, because of the stabbing pain in my soles. But these days I can do 2.5-3 hours on my feet, in one go!

The street where I am staying in Prague
The street where I am staying in Prague

And now I wish this feeling for everybody!

Here are the details of what I have been doing and how I arrived to this point so far – have a look and see if it can help you, too:
Progress after 2 months
Mid-month progress update
Progress after one month

Happy weekend!

Andrea GerakAndrea Gerák (also spelled as Gerak) is a Hungarian artist, mostly known as a singer. She is also photographing, dancing, writing, and forever learning through her journey in the world, living out of a suitcase. Her attention turned to healthy living after a cancer surgery in 2008. Proud mom of a big boy.

View Full Profile →

 Home     About     Work with me     Contact    Store     Disclaimer
4 thoughts on “Happy feet

Leave a Reply

